Mas Eve (Reference: 283978)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(8 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Fantastic experience at Mas Eve in the heart of Luberon.

Date of stay: September 2019

We stayed for a month and thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Maria and David. The house is comfortable,spacious and equipped with everything required for our stay. Location was perfect for exploring the many beautiful villages of the Luberon. Particularly appreciated the array of maps and directions for numerous wonderful day hikes in the surrounding countryside using their local knowledge of highlights. Wonderful hosts who were friendly, discreet and great company. Highly recommend Mas Eve!

Review by: Karen and Keith

Family Holiday

Date of stay: August 2019

A warm welcome and care from David and Maria to ensure we were happy and comfortable helped to make our 10 day stay a great holiday. The setting in the apple orchards with quiet roads easily accessible meant cycling for little ones was possible. The pool and other facilities offered all we needed when not out and about enjoying the countryside, villages, towns and beaches of southern France.

Review by: Chris and Erika

Family holiday

Date of stay: July 2019

Just spent 11 nights at Mas Eve + had a wonderful time. 7 of us in all - 2 adults + 5 teenagers. Very impressed with the welcome we received. Hosts David + Maria provided lots of help while remaining very discreet. The accommodation was super + really well equipped + the pool area, just yards from the house, complete with pool house was great - very sheltered, private with a lovely sized pool, dining area, darts board + table tennis area. Def found it great as a base for visiting the local area.

Review by: Mairtin McConville

Lovely farmhouse accommodation in beautiful area

Date of stay: June 2019

We had a lovely stay at Mas Eve and were grateful to Maria and David for all the extra things they did to make the stay special for us. The gite is very well-equipped, spacious and comfortable, with a lovely outdoor seating area as well as a well- maintained pool area, complete with outside shower.The Luberon area is fascinating, with history and wonderful countryside to explore and they helped us greatly with their personal experiences and recommendations.

Review by: Anne and Richard

Excellent property and location

Date of stay: June 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed a family holiday staying at this comfortable and very well maintained farmhouse. Maria and David were excellent hosts being friendly and also extremely helpful - sharing local knowledge. Conveniently located in the Luberon region with good access to Marseille, Avignon and the many surrounding quaint hillside villages. Relaxing by the pool and eating local produce al fresco made this the perfect base.

Review by: Chris and Graham Ball

Well appointed gite in good location

Date of stay: June 2019

A great holiday venue in a perfect location to widely explore Luberon and Provence with easy access to Avignon, Les Baux, Gordes, Bonnieux and near to Isle sur la Sorgue. The gite is spacious, comfortable and well appointed. We loved relaxing around the pool and eating together in the pool/bar area. Maria and David’s warm welcome and helpful hosting made our family holiday complete.

Review by: Lorraine and Paul Stoneham

Fabulous

Date of stay: August 2018

Mas Eve is an incredibly relaxing place to stay.

The sun warmed pool is a few steps away, the local bakery a short cycle ride through the orchards. Avignon and other beautiful towns are minutes by car, as are many vineyards. Mont Ventoux and the Luberon are easily reached.

We will be back!

Review by: Mike & Tracy Williamson

A great base for exploring the area and a lovely, comfortable house.

Date of stay: July 2018

Maria and David are discreet but helpful and on hand for advice on sightseeing and restaurants. The pool and outside areas are well equipped with a fantastic grill for cooking in the pool house. The house is comfortable, clean and nicely furnished and the kitchen has all the equipment you would need. Mas Eve is well positioned for many days out within 30 minutes of the property. We have two children aged 8 and 6 and there is so much to do nearby. Highly recommended...we will certainly be back!

Review by: The Davis family

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Mas Eve, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review