La Goupillère Country House (Reference: 283176)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(21 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


A lovely renovated, comfortable house

Date of stay: June 2018

We have had a great week in not a Gite but a lovely renovated, comfortable house with all facilities and large gardens. Ideal for a quiet start and finish of a day after sightseeing or just relaxing

Peter and Sally are great hosts from meeting on arrival, seeing them at the local annual fete on the Sunday in Ize and occasionally on passing through the week

We would without question stay there again if visiting this area of France

Review by: Michael D

Just beautiful home from home

Date of stay: October 2017

This is an idyllic large house clean warm and cosy very inviting so much so we have been 4 times and have booked again for 2019. It is situated in a very peaceful and quiet location but within easy reach of many restaurants and shops. The owners cannot do enough for you but are not intrusive. The welcome pack is just amazing with everything you require for the first day.

Review by: Des & Wendy

Beautiful gite in a pretty area

Date of stay: September 2017

After 20yrs holidaying in france La goupillere is a real find. The spacious comfortable accommodation has everything you would want, quality in every aspect. Outside is lovely either drinking your morning coffee or something in the evening watching the local wildlife. The welcome pack is superb a lot of thought has gone into this gite to give you a wonderful stay. Peter and Sally are a lovely couple Thankyou for our wonderful stay would thoroughly recommend

Review by: Janette Durrant

Keep The Muscadet Chilled!

Date of stay: August 2017

Once again Peter and Sally have done us proud - this place gets better and better. The hospitality and attention is second to none and make the holiday an absolute dream. Everybody that we have met have been so kind and friendly, it's become a second home to us and we are always sad to leave but look forward to coming back. Thank you so much and we are counting the weeks until we're back

Review by: Michael H

We were delighted when we arrived at the farmhouse

Date of stay: August 2017

La Goupillère is very spacious, well equipped, clean and very well furnished. What I liked most was that it came with everything we needed for a lovely stay. There were plenty of DVD's, board games and outside games for the kids and lots of comfortable furniture for all of us to enjoy the garden and patio areas. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked again for next year. I would recommend this farmhouse to stay in for a relaxing and peaceful stay in rural France.

Review by: Kellie

Another perfect stay

Date of stay: August 2017

This was our 2nd visit in 2 months so should say it all. We so enjoyed our first visit in July and saw a space in August and just rebooked. Sometimes it's better to enjoy and never go back in case it spoils good memories but it was just as good. Perfect owners friendly on hand if needed but discreet. Welcome pack and information as good 2nd visit. Already looking forward to a visit next year unless we see another gap!!!

Review by: BACNYorks

Deceptive Gem

Date of stay: July 2017

This Farmhouse is a practically perfect holiday home. Very Spacious very well equipped 3 bed 2 bathroom (1 up and 1 down)very comfortable beds with quality bedding. Generous welcome pack with most kitchen essentials included as are toilet rolls and cleaning products. Spacious grounds and enviable peace and quiet. Nearby local village. The most helpful informative house booklet compiled by the friendly helpful local English owners. Plenty of parking space Good wifi included. Highly recommended.

Review by: BACNYorks

Perfect place for a quiet French countryside vacation

Date of stay: June 2017

The house is spacious, clean and well appointed. The owners, Peter and Sally, provided provisions to get us started so we didn't need to make an immediate trip to the store. The house was exactly as described on their website. Our time there was very peaceful and we were close enough to points of interest (including Mont-Saint-Michel) to make our stay relaxing.

Review by: Jim J

Wonderful cottage in a beautiful area

Date of stay: June 2017

Exceeded expectations. Peter and Sally caring discreet hosts. Large property so could always find a quiet secluded corner, lovely quiet part of France with interesting places to visit if needed.

Review by: John C

Perfect peaceful stay in quality property

Date of stay: May 2017

Three generations (and my dog) stayed at La Goupillere We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Peter & Sally, and shown around the spotlessly clean, spacious property. An extremely generous and thoughtful welcome pack (even including dog treats!) was provided. Supremely comfortable, great beds with quality bedding & linen, well equipped with everything we could possibly want and in a peaceful, tranquil location. Exceeded all expectations. We hope to return.

Review by: Steph James

Beautiful pet-friendly family farmhouse in great location.

Date of stay: May 2017

All our expectations were met by this lovely house and garden. The extremely full details provided by the hosts were accurate and our family of three generations plus dog were pleased to have made such a perfect choice. There was ample space and the house was immaculately presented, with a well-stocked kitchen. The location is very quiet and we saw deer and hares on our morning walks. The owners had provided the most generous "welcome pack". We happily recommend the house and the area to others

Review by: Janette T

We were very impressed by the high standard and quality of the accommodation.

Date of stay: April 2017

We enjoyed everything; spacious, comfortable, full of character with all mod-cons, the house provided everything you could ask for and more, including the fabulous welcome pack.

Peter and Sally were very generous and hospitable hosts. The location of the house is in beautiful, tranquil setting but is not remote, with lots to see and do within a short distance (and a great little supermarket about 10 minutes drive away). We had a great holiday and would highly recommend La Goupillere.

Review by: Laura B.

A hidden gem, this has got to be the best property we have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: October 2016

Nothing is to much trouble for the owners (Peter & Sally). We would certainly recommend this extremely well maintained, clean and cosy property.Peter and Sally provide an amazing welcome pack. There is a very extensive list of restaurants supplied in your personal welcome booklet and all the information you could ever need. We have already booked our next visit.

Review by: Dennis R.

Our Holiday in La Goupilliere. This Gite is exceptional. From the moment we arrived to be met by Sal

Date of stay: September 2016

The Gite was perfect, everything was to the highest standard of comfort and cleanliness

Most evenings whilst dining on the garden patio we enjoyed the most wonderful sunsets from across the valley.

I was very impressed by the kitchen and the cooking implements and the high standard of the crockery and glasses etc

We had a memorable holiday and would recommend this Gite to anyone looking for a luxurious house in a beautiful part of France

Review by: Christine G.

Wonderful Holiday!

Date of stay: September 2016

We have had a wonderful holiday in the best equipped holiday house we have ever stayed in. The "welcome pack" was so generous and much appreciated after our journey to get here. Peter and Sally were great hosts with lots of advice of things to do and places to see. We would most certainly try to come back here sometime. Thanks again to out hosts.

Review by: Judy B.

A perfect 'home from home' holiday farmhouse

Date of stay: August 2016

We had a fantastic 2 weeks staying at La Goupillere - it really did have everything we could need for our party which included 3 young children and grandparents. The house was extremely well equipped (even English TV channels and a paddling pool!) and the Welcome food hamper from the hosts Peter and Sally was a real treat, ensuring we didn't have to go to the shops until the day after we'd arrived. The enclosed patio/garden area was good to allow our small children to play safely, and have many

Review by: Megan W.

Beautiful setting and lovely property.

Date of stay: July 2016

The owners were scrupulous in their attention to detail - from directions to La Goupillere, local attractions and, especially, in the comfort the house provides. Everything had been thought of to make for a stress free holiday. We were particularly appreciative of the welcome pack on a Saturday evening. I would recommend La Goupillere to friends and family.

Review by: Paul S.

This was our second visit to La Goupillere and was just as enjoyable and relaxing as the first!

Date of stay: July 2016

We still love the space and freedom that the gîte offers especially the well equipped kitchen/dining room.

The rest of the downstairs is light, airy and a refreshingly cool place to relax after the day’s heat and exertions (lazing in the garden, sipping wine).

The bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and lent themselves to a good night’s sleep! Both the upstairs and downstairs bathrooms were modern, clean and well equipped, as was the rest of the property – we wanted for nothing!

Review by: Michael H.

Fantastic House

Date of stay: July 2016

We had a wonderful holiday here. The house was very well equipped and beautifully clean, unlike some places we've stayed. Our boys loved the outdoor space and spent hours riding around on their bikes. The owners were helpful without being intrusive and the welcome pack was fantastic. There was lots to do in the area but in the end we spent more time than planned at the house because it was just so tranquil and relaxing. We really hope to return at some point in the future.

Review by: Sarah D.

Simply wonderful!

Date of stay: June 2016

La Goupillere is a brilliant place to stay in a fabulous location. Peter and Sally are hospitable hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The house & garden exceed the highest expectations and every detail has been thought of, the generous Welcome Pack just one example. The house is perfectly located for day trips to Le Mans, the Loire, Alencon or many beautiful villages closer by. Peter and Sally's recommendations for markets and restaurants were spot on and we unearthed a few gems of our own.

Review by: Ian M.

La Goupillere; a superb, homely stay

Date of stay: June 2016

La Goupillere offers 5 star comfort in a peaceful stetting. Ideally located for many attractions for families and any age-group alike. There is something for everyone here. Locals are so friendly and welcoming. Peter and Sally maintain this accommodation to the highest standard, and, with the welcome food package, offer a most inviting stay.

Review by: Ruth T.

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about La Goupillère Country House, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review