Villa La Rose des Vents (Reference: 270664)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(22 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Grand Merci

Date of stay: August 2018

Nous voulons remercier Monsieur Steve pour son accueil et sa gentillesse ainsi que son humour. Nous nous sommes très bien amusés en famille, c’était magnifique, dans un cadre sublime. En toutts cas une chose est sure, c’est que nous viendrons…merci pour tout Steve à bientôt

La Famille Laghmiche

Review by: Taliena

We didnt want to leave

Date of stay: August 2018

What a fabulous place…Steve’s attention to detail is obvious in every area of the villa and gardens.
We didn’t go out much just too much effort compared to relaxing in this gem of a home!
We will be back in the very near future!
The Jones Family

Review by: Nathalie

The villa is great

Date of stay: August 2017

has a wonderful homely feel, along with impressively large well stocked kitchen, lots of living space, fantastic outdoor space that the villa had to offer. The south facing pool and hottub with plenty of space to laze around it, and the outdoor kitchen: oven, fridges and a much needed ice machine. terrace upstairs was a wonderful place to spend the evenings.it has a countryside feel yet is only a short walk from Fayence immediate area is lovely and quiet you'll never want to leave the villa!

Review by: Tom G

A stunning home from home

Date of stay: August 2017

We stayed at Steve and Ariadne's villa as a family group of 6 adults for a week in August, and never wanted to leave. We had the most fantastic holiday here; it is a truly superb, immaculately kept villa. welcomed by both Steve and Ariadne, and given a comprehensive tour of the villa, bread, eggs and some bottles of wine very well received! Our stay was perfect, and we would be delighted to return again in the future; I can wholeheartedly recommend Steve and Ariadne and their beautiful villa.

Review by: GG

a terrific holiday villa and location

Date of stay: August 2017

Upon arrival we found all the previous reviews to be perfectly true. A large characterful home with great outdoor amenities to use not just a rental villa. Steve and Ariadne as hosts are a huge plus from the initial welcome and explanation to the fresh eggs appearing some mornings and delightful social interaction ( if desired ).
Fayence we found to be a well positioned and well served town.
A terrific holiday on all counts which we thoroughily recommend to others.

Review by: Fraser family

A very nice family stay

Date of stay: August 2017

in this beautiful and very well equipped and maintained villa. Nicely designed house, beautiful garden and external areas (incl summer kitchen). Good service and all details looked after, including chilled drinks in the fridge on arrival. Recommended.

Review by: MandM C

This is not a holiday villa

Date of stay: July 2017

it is a real home and we really enjoyed our incredibly comfortable and restful week here. The pool, summer kitchen with BBQ extensive and ecclectic library have been much enjoyed. The welcome gifts made it even more special.
Be back very soon!

Review by: Lyn

Thank you so much for letting

Date of stay: July 2017

us use your beautiful villa. Also a big thank you for the welcoming gifts of Champagne, wine eggs and bread, all graetly enjoyed!
We think your villa is by far the best equipped we have ever stayed in; and we have experienced a few. Love the summer kitchen, BBQ and pool and we didnt want to leave. We will return sooner rather than later!

Review by: Janet

Pool is Fantastic!

Date of stay: July 2017

very warm thank you for such a wonderful villa for our week in France. Everything was spotlessly clean on arrival and the welcome drink was most appreciated! really refreshed when we left (although we really did not want to leave!). Most definitely be back. Your pool is fantastic.The outdoor kitchen and dining area also and made for very relaxed alfresco evenings. The description on the web matched the reality. Thank you once again for the hospitality and we will be back again.

Review by: Neena B

soggiorno meraviglioso

Date of stay: July 2017

Siamo degli appassionati della natura e ci piace molto la villa Rose de Vents Vi consigliamo anche di visitare i villaggi di Seillan, Caillan, Tourrettes e Fayence che si trovano nei dintorni. Dopo una giornata calda, alla villa in un’atmosfera pacifica e al fresco stavamo benissimo. Ci siamo sentiti come a casa. Le camere sono molto curate anche nei dettagli ed ritorneremo da loro, in questa villa bellissima per fare delle nuove
scoperte. Grazie ancora per questo soggiorno meraviglioso

Review by: Flavio

Pristine and Amazingly Equipped

Date of stay: July 2017

On our arrival at this property we were warmly welcomed by Steve and Ariadne, who proceeded to give us a tour of the villa, explaining how everything worked encourage us to make ourselves completely at home and to enjoy the provided (including bread, and fresh eggs from their own hens).
The house itself was pristine, amazingly equipped and very tastefully furnished. There's a vast and eclectic selection of books and DVDs. The pool is a perfect size
Could say more but run out of space!

Review by: Peter and Rosemary

oasis of charm, a taste of paradise!

Date of stay: July 2017

We obviously reiterate all the wonderful comments of previous guests. This is an oasis of charm, a taste of paradise. We spent so much time enjoying the villa that we didn’t go exploring that as much as we should have done! The house was much more than a home from home; in fact it was more home than home. We all had a really restful stay; only sad that it was only one week! Fayence is a beautiful town with great restaurants. Thank you, Steve and Arianne for everything, your hospitality and kind

Review by: AndyH

Home from Home: but with many luxuries

Date of stay: July 2017

You will not be disappointed when you book this villa. We loved it as a family with three teenagers. Everything thought of by Steve. Great location to visit Cannes, Monaco and Nice.

Review by: Tanya K

Photographs on website - very accurate.

Date of stay: July 2017

Directions to villa - very accurate.. so a great start which just got better and better. The Villa is so well equipped we wanted for nothing more. The numerous outside seating area allowed everybody space and privacy. The library provided a wealth of reading materials so no kindle or books to carry.

The location of the villa is a great starting point for trips although we only wanted to leave for one full day and that was to Monaco/Monte Carlo and Cannes on the Train.. with Steve providing di

Review by: Valerie

The spacious villa was a wonderful

Date of stay: July 2017

"home from home" equipped with everything you could possibly want.. It was spotlessly clean with lovely fresh flowers on the dining room table. Although Steve the owner lived nearby, privacy during your stay is respected .It proved to be an excellent base for many visits to the coast or the inland villages. However we also enjoyed relaxing round the pool and playing boules or table tennis. The pretty village of Fayence has everything you need on a self catering holiday - a market, boulangerie a

Review by: jean Marc

It has been lovely coming back ....

Date of stay: July 2017

....to this house. Thank you again for a fantastic holiday in the south of France. I don't think that we could find any other better place to stay in France other than here! Your home is really one of a kind. We have been on many holidays abroad but staying here has by far got to be the best! Thank you again for the wonderful fresh eggs from your chickens. Your energy and hard work is evident all over this house and your attention to detail and great taste in furnishing made this somewhere we di

Review by: Charlotte

Exceptional

Date of stay: July 2017

The spacious villa was a wonderful "home from home" equipped with everything you could possibly want.. It was spotlessly clean with lovely fresh flowers on the dining room table. Although Steve the owner lived nearby, privacy during your stay is respected .It proved to be an excellent base for many visits to the coast or the inland villages. However we also enjoyed relaxing round the pool and playing boules or table tennis. The pretty village of Fayence has everything you need on a self catering

Review by: Andy

It is with much sadness that we say ....

Date of stay: June 2017

goodbye to our wonderful home from home. A marvelous base for our three week exploration of Provence...from Cassis to Nice, St Tropez to Mons and Moustiers. But there was still time to enjoy the lovely pool, garden and fruit trees. The kitchen is a cooks dream We were able to take time to prepare the brilliant produce from the local markets. The many restaurants in the area proved great value! We will be back!

Review by: Bertold Scherer

It is perfect and we have loved every minute of it

Date of stay: June 2017

Dear Steve and Ariadne, Thanks you for letting us spend wonderful week at your home. It is perfect and we have loved every minute of it. It is so relaxing we wish we could spend here another week at least. Thank you for the suggestions to visit Mons. I cannot believe how beautiful it is! We had the most amazing time and will definitely stay in touch to book it again in the future.

Review by: Victoria H

A fantastic villa with great facilities

Date of stay: June 2017

hot tub, pool, outdoor kitchen Rooms were spacious and comfortable and very well-equipped. We came for an extended family reunion end of June beginning of July 2017 we all promised to review the villa in the most positive way Steve provided us with bread, eggs and drinks upon arrival - a most welcome gesture! We enjoyed exploring Fayence and the surrounding areas. Restaurants were fantastic. We would definitely recommend this villa to others. We will be back a bientot merci Steve et Ariadne

Review by: viviane.de_la_rua@club-internet.fr

we were warmly welcomed by Steve and Ariadne

Date of stay: June 2017

who proceeded to give us a tour of the villa, our arrival coincided with a music festival we were concerned about finding somewhere to eat that evening. Steve immediately rang one of the restaurants managed to reserve for us. Steve was available for help or advice. one night an electrical storm, next morning there had been a power cut. Steve had anticipated this he was at the door ready to restore our electricity. The house was pristine, amazingly equipped and very tastefully furnished.

Review by: Peter

Many thanks to Steve and Ariadne.....

Date of stay: June 2017

.....for having us back again this year. Our stay was wonderful as usual and for us Villa La Rose des vents has become a real HOME from HOME! Over the last five years we have spent more than seven weeks here and we hope to return next year and the year after.

Review by: Sean
Owner Response

These lovely people come back year after year. What a pleasure it is to have people who respect your home. We look forward to welcoming them in 2018


Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Villa La Rose des Vents, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review