Villa La Rose des Vents (Reference: 270664)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(14 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Siamo tornati a Villa La Rosa di Venti

Date of stay: August 2019

Siamo tornati a Villa La Rosa di Venti quest'anno. Ci siamo divertiti così tanto e un momento completamente rilassante quando siamo venuti nel 2018. Nessun cambiamento quest'anno tranne che siamo riusciti a fare il prepotente con Steve (il suo italiano sta migliorando) per cucinare per noi un grande successo!
Grazie Mille al prossimo anno?

Review by: Flavio
Owner Response

Molto gentile Flavio!
La tua famiglia è stata molto divertente, ha curato la mia villa come se fosse la propria; ma soprattutto alla mamma piaceva la mia pasta !!! a presto bacioni a tutti


A great villa in a great location

Date of stay: August 2019

We had everything that we needed for a truly relaxing holiday.
The villa is beautiful, spacious and very comfortable, with lots of seating areas so that you can find just the right spot to read, eat, snooze.....
The pool was perfect & at just the right temperature too!
Fayence is just a short stroll away and offers a number of shops and restaurants for when you decide to venture out.
Our aim was to relax and do very little and we achieved our goal. Thank you Steve.

Review by: Sue F
Owner Response

It was a pleasure to welcome Sue and her family to my home. I thank them for looking after it so well. I also hope they will revisit very soon Steve


Nous sommes revenus

Date of stay: July 2019

Nous sommes revenus à la Villa La Rose des Vents, comme presque tous les autres. C'était facile, nous venons de prendre un train, TGV de Paris pour Les Arcs a Draguignan et Steve est venu nous chercher avec sa voiture. Nous avons ensuite loué une voiture sur place afin de pouvoir visiter la campagne; En vérité, nous n'avons pas beaucoup bougé de la villa, c'était tellement confortable. Nous reviendrons encore. Beaucoup d'amour est entré dans cette maison ... et nous l'adorons! a bientôt! Lalie

Review by: Lalie

Another fabulous week at your beautiful villa

Date of stay: July 2019

We all had a superb relaxing time. Nothing has changed since we were here six years ago. I hope we wont leave it so long next time!

Review by: Ian
Owner Response

It was a pleasure to welcome back Ian and the gang. They had a great time touring around on their motorbikes. They now agree with me that there are some of the best motorbike roads ever--- on the doorstep!
See you next time


Like all your previous guests

Date of stay: July 2019

We have enjoyed a fabulous stay in your wonderful home and that is the difference: it is a home not a rental property without soul charm or fine detail. We are looking forward to next year!

Review by: Badger

Cant really add much

Date of stay: June 2019

Cant really add much to what has already been written wonderful place high standards of everything. Little details that stay in ones mind we will be back next year§

Review by: Emmah

A great family reunion-thank you

Date of stay: June 2019

We got together at this very special villa thank you for letting us stay here the experience was nothing short of magical. We were all very sad to leave and return to "the real life" hope to be able to return very soon.

Review by: Charlotte

Thank you Steve for...

Date of stay: June 2019

all your hard work in making this villa so comfortable. Everything is perfect. The pool gorgeous and all the special little intimate areas were wonderful. A haven of peace and tranquillity.

Review by: Venn Family
Owner Response

The pleasure was mine I learn that you are already planning for next year!

see you then Steve


A wonderful stay in a beautiful villa.

Date of stay: May 2019

Everything about this place is top drawer. All the extra little touches were greatly appreciated. The fresh eggs, the bread tomatoes from the "potager" we will be back!!

Review by: emma and grace
Owner Response

Praise indeed thank you! It is reviews as these that make the work of my team and I worthwhile! Please come and visit us again! Steve


The best villa in....

Date of stay: April 2019

Provence! We have stayed in many over the years but nothing....nothing matches this. A lovely time with nothing to criticise. We have already reserved for next year!

Review by: Cuoco
Owner Response

Thank you Cuoco ...indeed you have reserved for 2020 thank you see you then§


Steve


Grand Merci

Date of stay: August 2018

Nous voulons remercier Monsieur Steve pour son accueil et sa gentillesse ainsi que son humour. Nous nous sommes très bien amusés en famille, c’était magnifique, dans un cadre sublime. En toutts cas une chose est sure, c’est que nous viendrons…merci pour tout Steve à bientôt

La Famille Laghmiche

Review by: Taliena

We didnt want to leave

Date of stay: August 2018

What a fabulous place…Steve’s attention to detail is obvious in every area of the villa and gardens.
We didn’t go out much just too much effort compared to relaxing in this gem of a home!
We will be back in the very near future!
The Jones Family

Review by: Nathalie

The villa is great

Date of stay: August 2017

has a wonderful homely feel, along with impressively large well stocked kitchen, lots of living space, fantastic outdoor space that the villa had to offer. The south facing pool and hottub with plenty of space to laze around it, and the outdoor kitchen: oven, fridges and a much needed ice machine. terrace upstairs was a wonderful place to spend the evenings.it has a countryside feel yet is only a short walk from Fayence immediate area is lovely and quiet you'll never want to leave the villa!

Review by: Tom G

A stunning home from home

Date of stay: August 2017

We stayed at Steve and Ariadne's villa as a family group of 6 adults for a week in August, and never wanted to leave. We had the most fantastic holiday here; it is a truly superb, immaculately kept villa. welcomed by both Steve and Ariadne, and given a comprehensive tour of the villa, bread, eggs and some bottles of wine very well received! Our stay was perfect, and we would be delighted to return again in the future; I can wholeheartedly recommend Steve and Ariadne and their beautiful villa.

Review by: GG

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Villa La Rose des Vents, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review