Les Muriers (Reference: 279390)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(12 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Another excellent visit

Date of stay: September 2019

Our second visit to the best gite we have found, run by the best and most helpful hosts. Chris and Julie - thanks for our wonderful week at your property!

Review by: Geoff & Chris

Little piece of paradise

Date of stay: August 2019

Les Mûriers is a hidden little gem. The Gite is beautifully decorated with every little thing thought of. The grounds are beautifully kept with plenty to do with the pool, swing ball and table tennis not forgetting the seating area options. Chris & Julie were perfect hosts helping us with recommendations for things to do and even helping us plan a quicker drive back to Calais. There are plenty of things to do in the area and a supermarket and pizza/bar a short distance away. Absolutely perfect

Review by: Matt and Tammie

So Peaceful

Date of stay: August 2019

Julie and Chris have developed this property superbly, set up for four but can be extended to suit up to ten people comfortably! The property, grounds and pool are kept spotlessly clean.There is a friendly bar within a couple of family friendly minutes walk and they serve super food at a really reasonable price. Lots of bird life was seen at the property and the star gazing of a night was second to none and we saw shooting stars (but that may have been the cognac!). Thank you we will be back

Review by: Rod and Family

Lovely Gite, location and hosts

Date of stay: July 2019

We had an amazing 2 weeks at Les Muriers!
The gite is beautiful, very clean and has everything you could need.
The pool is lovely and also very clean. The pool inflatables were an added bonus.
The garden's pretty, with plants, fruit trees and vines. A very peaceful and relaxing location.
Chris and Julie are great hosts. We would definetly recommend Les Muriers and would like to return again ourselves in the future.

Review by: Clara, Adrian, Abigail & Harvey

Fantastic Gite

Date of stay: July 2019

This Gite was fantastic, it was well equipped, clean and very comfortable. The location was ideal for exploring the Bastide towns and vineyards. Julie and Chris were very welcoming and always gave good advice on places to visit and booking restaurants.
The pool area and pool furniture was spotlessly clean and well maintained by Chris.
Chris and Julie are great hosts and I recommend you visit, hope to be back one day.

Review by: Brian / Karen / Keith / Ceri

Very comfortable gite with spacious pool and attractive large garden with views

Date of stay: June 2019

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable week. Our hosts, Julie and Chris, were welcoming and very helpful.

The gite was beautifully clean - decorated and furnished to a high standard.

The pool and surroundings were very attractive with plenty of seating, both in and out of the sun.

The garden area was the best! Planted with a mixture of flowers and trees - with plenty of lawn space to sit in the sun or shade. At the end of the day we enjoyed the sunsets over the distant trees.

Review by: Finella and Chris Pindar

full marks all round

Date of stay: June 2019

Les Murier is in a stunning location with outstanding gardens.It is furnished to a high standard and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday.Chris and Julie were welcoming and always ready to help with any queries.We shall definitely be returning.

Review by: stephen r jenkins

A wonderful 2 weeks

Date of stay: May 2019

We had a lovely, relaxing 2 week stay in Les Muriers. The gite is spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped and the pool area and gardens are beautifully maintained. Chris & Julie were discreet but friendly and available should we need them - the perfect hosts. We enjoyed a combination of exploring local medieval towns and just relaxing in the sun.

Review by: Laura, Phill & Alex

A perfect week

Date of stay: September 2018

A lovely stay with everything you would want being in the Gite. The pool was beautiful and clean which made our stay perfect. We hope to return again to recharge our chill out.

Review by: Martin fullbrook

Wonderful Gite

Date of stay: September 2018

Les Muriers is a wonderful gite in a great location. The gite is extremely well equipped and very comfortable. The 'cherry on the top' is the wonderful garden and pool area. A village bar/restaurant is only a few yards away and an ideal place to eat or simply have a drink. There is a lot to see and do in the area, in particular the many beautiful Bastide towns. Chris and Julie are great hosts and we would very much recommend a stay here.

Review by: Phil, Helen, Di & Steve

Charming Gite and Welcoming Hosts

Date of stay: June 2018

Comfortable, well-equipped and spotless gite in a wonderful location. The pool is immaculately maintained. Welcoming and helpful hosts. Altogether a very enjoyable experience and highly recommended. We'll be back!

Review by: Mike & Tina Betts

Excellent

Date of stay: March 2018

Excellent hosts, beautiful gite, wonderful countryside. This gite has it all. The peace and quiet of being in the countryside but close to the airport, towns and a lot of attractions. The gite is very well equipped and clean. The pool area looked lovely but too cold in March to use.

Review by: Gillian

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Les Muriers, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review