Penneville (Reference: 186099)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(9 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Fabulous hosts. Lovely accommodation

Date of stay: March 2019

Phillip and Carol were fabulous hosts. Flexible and helpful and very accommodating. It's a lovely area to visit with lots to do.and there is excellent literature in the property about local attractions. The accommodation is very good, warm and well equipped. The Internet is very good.

Review by: Alison and Paul

comfortable gite and perfect location

Date of stay: October 2018

We were very happy with our holiday at Penneville. Carol and Philip were very welcoming and helpful. The gite was very clean and comfortable with adequate facilities. The location was perfect for us and we found ourselves going to places that we had not planned to on the strength of the literature that we had been provided with. It would be great to return and see more of such a beautiful area. We highly recommend the gite and our excellent hosts.

Review by: Gillian and John Saffron Walden

Absolutely wonderful!

Date of stay: July 2018

Phillip and Carol are fantastic hosts and we were made to feel so welcome. Their suggestions of places to visit were thoughtfully tailored to our interests and instructions on how to reach them were very helpful - and accurate! The accommodation is situated in beautiful gardens and is very well arranged and equipped. We were very comfortable as a group of 5 and appreciated all the thoughtful extra touches Carol and Phillip provided. It's a lovely area to visit with lots to do. Thank you!

Review by: Catherine

Lovely gite in a lovely area with good hosts.

Date of stay: June 2018

Penneville was perfect for one person, and the surrounding area is surprisingly beautiful. A warm welcome from Carol and Phillip.

Review by: Keir Gale
Owner Response

Glad that you had such a good time Keir and flew the flag for England at the petanque! Happy that the gite that holds 4/5, still felt cosy for one.


Excellent!

Date of stay: May 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay with Carol and Philip who are very lovely people and the perfect hosts.The provisions were most welcome and so much information provided too. We would thoroughly recommend anyone to stay at Penneville where the accommodation and location are very good. Many thanks.

Review by: Janice & John Watkins

peaceful and very quiet location

Date of stay: October 2017

Firstly have to say how much philip and carrol, were the perfect hosts, very friendly and on hand if their were any issues... The accommodation was lovely, perfect for a family, great WiFi along with sky TV (free channels only) and a well equipped kitchen.

Absolutely nothing to moan about, we always find something but philip and carrol have cracked it, its the perfect place to chillax as we did, we'll be returning here as ive not finished with Normandy haha ??

Review by: susan

A very comfortable and well equipped gite with friendly hosts.

Date of stay: September 2017

This is a very comfortable and well equipped gite in a pleasant rural area close to a small village. The owners made us most welcome, were very thoughtful to supply us with some "starter" provisions, and gave us lots of help and advice with recommendations of places we might like to visit, and things we might like to do. We very much enjoyed our visit.

Review by: J & K EDWARDS

Pleasant base for sight seeing

Date of stay: August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this gite. Carol and Phillip are great hosts and had provided basic provisions for us so that we didn't have to get to the shops as soon as we arrived. BBQ facilities also were available.

Review by: Gill Linford

Beautiful Gite, lovely location

Date of stay: August 2016

We had a lovely quiet stay at Penneville. Carol & Phillip were excellent hosts and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was excellent and very comfortable. A very good location for exploring the local area and further afield, not forgetting the free car ferry across the Seine. We would definitely recommend this Gite.

Review by: Sam and Jill Evans

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Penneville, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review