The Nuthatch (Reference: 254295)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(9 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Fabulous Gite, lovely hosts

Date of stay: October 2019

We had a wonderful stay during the first 2 weeks of October. This is the nicest gite we have stayed in, well equipped with everything you could need, beautiful surroundings and views and Charlie & Glynis made our stay perfect.
Easy driving distance to the coast, WW2 sites and many pretty villages, only 1 hr from Caen for the ferry.
Great value, we'll definitely be back & wouldn't hesitate to recommend. If you want to discover Normandy or just relax, this is the perfect place. Thank you xx

Review by: Rebecca and Andrew
Owner Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
You discovered places we have never been but will certainly visit them now. Couldn't wait for you getting back on an evening with more funny stories of where you ended up and what you got up to.
Looking forwards to seeing you both again in the very near future. Till then take care.
Warmest regards.
Glynis and Charliexx


Outstanding location and accommodation!

Date of stay: August 2019

Glynis and Charlie have a wonderful gite! The accommodation is very modern, comfortable and stylish! The garden and views are amazing - the location lends itself to be a really relaxing place to stay! Glynis and Charlie are very friendly and welcoming! We'll be back again soon!

Review by: Philip Jones
Owner Response

So glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are looking forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Glynis and Charlie x


We enjoyed a comfortable, relaxing week in beautiful surroundings.

Date of stay: July 2019

The bite was well equipped with good outside space set in beautiful surroundings.
The owners were friendly and and made us welcome.
If asked if I would recommend it to others, the answer would be a definite yes.
I would be happy to spend another holiday here.
The bite is placed for trips out. The coast is close by (30mins) plus a whole range of other sights of interest.

Review by: Tegwyn
Owner Response

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your break with us. Hope you enjoyed your party when you got back home and weren't too tired. We do hope you will visit us again.
Warmest regards,
Glynis and Charlie x


A Week at the Nuthatch

Date of stay: June 2019

Probably the best 2 person Gite we have stayed in. Very well equipped. Excellent unobtrusive owners who couldn't be more obliging. Perfect for a chill-out stay. Lovely and peaceful in typical Normandy countryside. We do hope to return before long.

Review by: Bryan and Sue
Owner Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we would love to see you both again before too long. So till then take care.
Warmest regards,
Glynis and Charlie xxx


Excellent

Date of stay: July 2018

The Nuthatch was perfect. Quiet,relaxing, cosy.
Location is excellent for all activities and days out or just chilling in the garden. So many places to see
Will return and would definitely recommend.. Thank you Glynis and Charlie

Review by: L & B
Owner Response

Hello again,
Thankyou for the lovely review, you did seem to cover alot of ground. Always up and off first thing, but there is alot to see around the area. I think our Norman missed you when you left, he kept sitting in the corner of the garden waiting or you to appear to play with him. I will treasure my lovely gifts Bill made me, our French neighbours were very impressed with his handy work. We do hope you will visit us again, till then take care.
warmest regards,
Glynis and Charlie x


A lovely gite in a peaceful, rural setting

Date of stay: July 2018

Just back from a wonderful week in this well equipped and comfortable gite. Glynis and Charlie are very warm and hospitable hosts who looked after us very well. Would love to return again some day. Lots to see in the area as well, and we were lucky enough to be blessed with great weather. Was a real thought to leave this lovely place. Thanks again, Glynis and Charlie

Review by: Fiona and Ian
Owner Response

Thanks you very much for you kind review, it was so lovely to meet you both, It was so nice to see you fitting in with the locals, sorry it ment a late night for you. Hope to see you again soon.
Warmest regards,
Glynis and Charlie x


So peaceful

Date of stay: June 2018

We had a lovely time at the Nuthatch, the peace and quiet was amazing. The cottage was well equipped and cosy, and the owners were lovely they made us feel so welcome.

Review by: Pat & Carol Giblin
Owner Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us , Patrick must of clocked some miles up on that bike of his. Hopefully we will see you both again, till the next time. Take care of yourselves.
Regards,Glynis and Charliexx


The Nuthatch

Date of stay: June 2018

The Gite was fantastic to stay in, very clean well layed out and in a wonderful location. The owners are very friendly and make your stay comfortable. The Gite is situated in a great rural area and is so peaceful. We will definitely be going back and soon I hope. Well worth a holiday and very competitive.

Review by: Kevin Gard
Owner Response

Thank you for a lovely review, it was so nice to meet you both. Just make sure when you come to see us again its for a bit longer. Take care till next time.
Warmest regards,
Glynis and Charliexx


Lovely comfortable stay in this pretty gite

Date of stay: June 2018

We stayed in this pretty gite for 4 nights on our way home from a stay in the Charente area.The gite was very comfortable & well equipped with a lovely outside garden.Had everything we needed.Quiet & peaceful in a great location for exploring the surrounding area. Welcoming owners who were there if we needed them . We visited the historical town of Avaranche ,The Normandy American Cemetery & memorial at Colleville -Sur-Mer & Arromanches les Bains.....All in all a great stay !

Review by: Margaret & Geoff Rose
Owner Response

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we do hope to see you both again, for a longer stay next time. Thanks so much for your lovely review.
Kindest regards,
Glynis and Charlie x


Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about The Nuthatch, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review