Manoir - Nuits St Georges (Reference: 249445)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(9 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Wonderful week with friends

Date of stay: September 2019

This was the perfect retreat for us eight friends to spend a week in the heart of Burgundy .Many sights/locations within easy day-trip distance. The kitchen was great and well stocked with utensils pots pans etc. We cooked a lot . The place was gorgeous and we enjoyed it immensely . Unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to enjoy the pool and outside seating too much but they would have been great . Hope we meet again !

Patrick ( Seattle , Washington )

Review by: Patrick Doherty

Truly Relaxing

Date of stay: August 2019

Excellent communication and hospitality from the owners, Mike and Hiroko .They were very helpful if required and made lots of recommendations to enjoy visiting the area . Booking in and out was also straightforward and relaxed . A perfect place to relax whether in the house around the pool or in the large garden . Our extended family group of eight adults had a really lovely stay .

Review by: Melanie Kirwin

Family Holiday in Balon

Date of stay: August 2019

Beautiful old house with loads of country charm.
Very spacious and relaxed.
The owners were delightful and made us lunch one day.
Best... Mary and Neville

Review by: Mary Smith

Wonderfully Peaceful Holiday

Date of stay: July 2019

We spent two wonderful weeks at Manoir in July , the weather was perfect and the location stunning .The house has everything you could need and we had more than enough room for our large family group.The kitchen provided all the equipment needed for family cooking and there were many places to eat both inside and out depending on the time of day and the heat . The pool is lovely and clean. Beds are super comfortable and plenty of wardrobe space . Property is in a small hamlet , quiet,relaxing .

Review by: Jo Gregory

Great Holiday!

Date of stay: June 2019

Dear Hiroko , Dear Mike,
We had a wonderful holiday in your great house and gardens. Thank you very much for all your kind help ; you really were great hosts .

Have a lovely summer !

Nora , Till , Max & Leo

Review by: Till Bickelmann

Delightful fortnight !

Date of stay: June 2019

Delightful fortnight at the manoir , completely as described on the Chez Nous website. Mike and Hiroko were charming discreet and very helpful hosts. Any issues were handled promptly and efficiently . It would be a great pleasure to return to explore more of this fascinating area of France.

Review by: Peter Dunlevy

Two Wonderful Weeks

Date of stay: August 2018

Dear Mike& Hiroko , thank you for two wonderful weeks ! Manoir is a place of peaceful and simple elegance . We spent whole days sitting in the beautiful garden in the shade of the poplars and the willow reading , while the children played in the pool and ran off to visit the horses next door The house is appointed with everything one needs and exudes a beautiful charm that has come down through the centuries . We shall return . Tanja & Colin

Review by: Dr Tanja Keuker

Wonderful Relaxing Holiday

Date of stay: July 2017

We spent a summer holiday at Mr & Mrs Moore's lovely house. It's location is perfect for exploring the area and a great place to spend the day relaxing by the pool or in the lovely garden. The house is full of lovely character and very comfortable. The owners have put a great deal of thought and care in to making it a lovely place to stay. Mike could not have been more helpful and took just the right amount of interest in us without intruding on our holiday.
A great place for a super holiday!

Review by: Neil Gordon

Wonderful stay

Date of stay: July 2017

Mr Moore and his wife were perfect hosts. Discreet yet helpful when needed. The manor is beautiful and decorated in style and the pool is just perfect for playing or swimming. The very large garden offers many places to relax. No neighbours around makes it a very calm and privileged location to stay at. The manor is located close to all local commodities and sites. Don't hesitate to rent out this manor. Its worth every penny.

Review by: Claire Piper

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Manoir - Nuits St Georges, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review