La Bergerie With Heated Pool (Reference: 238030)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(11 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Lovely Rural Setting and Super Holiday

Date of stay: September 2019

We both loved our week at La Bergerie. The gite was cosy but spacious and well-equipped, with the added bonus of two private gardens in a delightful, peaceful setting. There are several walks from the gite into the surrounding forest and miles of lanes for cycling. The pool was most welcome too and has amazing views of the beautiful countryside. Thank you to Mike and Gail for all your help and hospitality. We hope to return again maybe next year. Ten out of ten holiday.

Review by: Louise Bertrand / Malcolm Barnett

Peace and Tranquility

Date of stay: August 2019

It's the sense of calm and tranquility that I'm missing already. A perfect antidote to hectic family life back in England. Mike and Gail were utterly charming and very helpful. There when we had a question but most of the time it felt like we had the place to ourselves. Our favourite day was spent splashing in the river at Renamont with our kids (3 & 5). Despite it being 5mins away, we only discovered it on the last day... if you head this way, be sure to check it out earlier in your stay!

Review by: Mark

Great cycling ??

Date of stay: August 2019

Thank you Mike and Gail for looking after us. The accomodation was good and the pool and poolside views over the valley were great. Cycling both road and mountain biking was excellent, again thanks Mike for the local insight and route knowledge.

Review by: Mark & Paula

Wonderful family holiday!

Date of stay: July 2019

Thank you Mike and Gail for a fabulous holiday in La Bergerie. Such a beautiful location with amazing pool. The gite is comfortable with all the facilities you will need for your holiday.Lots to do in the surrounding areas and beautiful villages. Great family holiday!

Review by: Anne

Charming cottage in beautiful setting

Date of stay: September 2018

Having booked on the recommendation of our neighbours our holiday was everything we hoped for. Cottage is absolutely charming and the pool really is in a stunning location. Mike and Gail were great hosts and provided all the information we needed for lovely walks. We are sure we will be back; probably to see the area in springtime.

Review by: Sue and Paddy

Great Holiday

Date of stay: September 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Not our first but the first time in La Bergerie and here without the kids. Amazing pool and such peace and quiet. Bike riding trails are amazing and well worth bringing our own. Fantastic hosts as always Gail and Mike; au revoir

Review by: Ben

A wonderful holiday

Date of stay: August 2018

What a delightful place to stay! We had a lovely family holiday at La Bergerie. The gite was perfect for our needs and the heated pool in such a beautiful setting was just wonderful.
When we could tear the kids away from the pool, the surrounding area was just fantastic, with so much to do.
Highlights were mounting biking on the many trails leading from the gite; visiting Perigeux; and swimming at the local river beach.

We’d love to return when our youngest is old enough to go canoeing!

Review by: Louisa Shillito

Great holiday location in a lovely cottage

Date of stay: July 2018

Beautiful cottage full of charm with a lovely energy. Breakfasts in the cottage garden under the morning sun will linger in our memory as will the display of fireflys which we were privileged to see there at night. Views from the pool are amazing and helpful hosts to top a great week. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Review by: Sally and Paul

Cycling in the Dordogne

Date of stay: July 2018

Our first family holiday abroad with the children and we loved it! We were made to feel very welcome by hosts Mike and Gail and the gite lived up to all expectations. The rural location made for perfect cycling - quiet roads, stunning scenery and beautiful villages to stop at, with just the right mix of hills and flat roads. It was great to relax by the pool (which offers stunning views), whilst watching lizards sunbathing on the terrace. A great spot for bird-spotting too.

Review by: Middlebrooke Family
Owner Response

Thank you and it was a pleasure having you all stay here. A special thanks for the support given to Mike at his local road race and sending the great photos; I'm sure it will give him an excuse to put one as a selfie on our advert picture album!!
Hope to see you again another year.


Perfect for young families

Date of stay: June 2018

We returned with our young family (now 10 months and 4 years) for another relaxing stay. We spent much of our holiday in the pool admiring the stunning views of the valley. My eldest son spent hours playing in the water.
The gite’s is full of character and the thick stone walls mean it’s provides a cool retreat from the summer sun when needed. The king size bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable too.
There is lots to do locally from having quite picnics by the river Drone to wonderin

Review by: Becs
Owner Response

Thank you. Great to see you back and look forward to next time.


A quiet family escape

Date of stay: September 2017

Thanks Mike and Gail for a wonderful holiday La Bergerie. The accommodation was perfect for our young family (7 week and 3 year old sons). The master bedroom is huge and the addition of sofas in the bedroom meant it was very comfortable for nursing my baby in the nights. This gite has all the facilities you need for your holiday plus your own beautiful courtyard garden for alfresco dining. Amazing views from the pool terrace. It’s so quie too. There is lots to do in the local area we particularl

Review by: Becs

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about La Bergerie With Heated Pool, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review