Le Chevalier with Heated Pool (Reference: 238021)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(8 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


The perfect relaxing holiday

Date of stay: September 2019

Stunning views, wonderful heated pool, lovely walks, very comfortable and relaxing accommodation only 20 minutes away from a large town with supermarket and 10 minutes away from a lovely restaurant which served the most amazing food. Ideally situated for touring a picturesque part of France. Lovely owners, discreet and very informative.

Review by: Gail Sutton

Every year!

Date of stay: July 2019

My family and I have been staying here for the last 6 years. We absolutely love the location and Gail and Mike are amazing hosts. Nothing is too much trouble.
The views of the night sky are stunning and the children spend most days in the pool.
We always come home very relaxed and happy.

Review by: Louise Mean

Hurray for Le Chevalier

Date of stay: September 2018

This was our second visit to Gail and Mike's gite, Le Chevalier.We stayed here in 2016 and had such a brilliant time, we just knew we had to return.And here we were again, sampling the atmosphere of the night sky, the views, the amazing cottage and the pool.Dragging ourselves away in the car most days, we visited river beaches, chateaux, grottes and ancient Roman ruins, no more than 45 mins away. We had an equally fabulous stay this time. Our hosts Gail and Mike are lovely people.We'll be back!

Review by: Sheila

Perfect Location

Date of stay: August 2018

Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay at the gite. It is a perfect location with amazing views! We all loved Lilly too.

Review by: Jane, M and William

Great location a friendly hosts

Date of stay: June 2018

We had a fantastic family holiday. Gites are very comfortable with a nice traditional French farmhouse feel. Enjoyed the pool and nearby towns, rivers and lakes.

Review by: Antony jones

Perfect get away from it all

Date of stay: May 2018

My wife and I had a first class 3 weeks in Le Chevalier April/May this year. The gite is in a lovely location in beautiful Dordogne countryside. If you want a get away from it all holiday,this should fit the bill. The accomodation has all you will need for self catering although there are some good restaurants within a short drive away in the nearby villages. It is clean and very cosy with plenty of outside sitting and BBQ areas. The big advantage of this gite is the fantastic pool. We unfortuna

Review by: Mel and Deb

Fabulous!

Date of stay: August 2017

We had a wonderful holiday at Le Chevalier. Accommodation, pool, location and hosts are all fabulous. Returning again for 2 weeks next year!

Review by: Andi Brown

Wonderful holiday location.

Date of stay: July 2017

We stayed with at Le Chevalier with our two sons and had such a great holiday that we have booked to go back. The gite is comfortable, the pool fantastic and the area beautiful.
We loved swimming in the nearby river and visiting the incredibly pretty local villages and towns.
Can’t wait to go back!

Review by: Nicola B

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Le Chevalier with Heated Pool, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review