Farmhouse - Champ du Boult (Reference: 224205)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(8 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Lovely

Date of stay: October 2018

We enjoyed a lovely relaxing holiday in this super comfortable and extremely well equipped cottage.

Review by: Sarah & Tom D

Beautiful cottage in beautiful countryside.

Date of stay: August 2018

This cottage is really comfortable, fully equipped (3 toilets a bonus!!), a very short drive to the nearest bakery with loads of brilliant days out to be had. We fitted in loads including Mont St Michel, William the Conqueror's Castle, Bayeux - the tapestry is amazing and lots of others. Then we came back to the wonderful quiet of the cottage garden - equipped with BBQ, tables, chairs and sun loungers and relaxed our evening away. Really good value for money and would highly recommend it.

Review by: Polly and family

Excelent stay in Calvados

Date of stay: June 2018

A very enjoyable holiday.We spent a week in the larger house and a week in the smaller cottage.Everything was first class.A nice sunny garden and peaceful countryside with nice local walks.

Review by: Alan & Rosalie Newton

Wonderful home from home.

Date of stay: May 2018

We had a wonderful week. You couldn’t find a better location or more comfortable home from home. Ideal for many of Normandy’s famous sites, this traditional longere is comfortable and stylish. Lots of lovely markets are near enough to explore and restaurants to enjoy are a short drive away. Fabulous accommodation in a quiet location. Little light pollution means amazing starry skies at night and the rural location is ideal for nature watching. We hope to be back soon. Thank you.

Review by: Mark and Deborah

Wonderfully relaxed family weekend break

Date of stay: October 2017

If you are looking for all your home comforts in a lovely French setting, looking no further! We had a very relaxed long weekend at this beautiful cottage with our two daughters, the teenager was happy to have Wi-Fi and the 6yr old loved exploring and feeding the ponies in the neighbouring properties. We enjoyed a drive to Granville for a lovely autumn beach day. If you are a thrill seeker a day out at AJ Hackett Normandie is a must! We would definitely recommend this holiday cottage.

Review by: Tim and Lorraine Dixon

One of the best houses we have rented

Date of stay: September 2017

We spent 2 weeks in the farmhouse..We have rented cottages for over 30 years and this is one of the best. It is very well equipped and extremely comfortable with some lovely personal touches to make it feel like a home rather than just a holiday cottage.
The weather was not kind to us but this did not stop us enjoying the beautiful countryside but it was good to have such a comfortable house to come back to with the log fire.on chilly evenings.

Review by: Marny and Arthur Pennell

One of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in

Date of stay: August 2017

We had a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend the Farmhouse. Excellent accommodation, lovely garden and great location. We couldn't have asked for more.

Review by: Matt, Anita, Harriet and William

Traditional granite French Farmhouse with home comforts and private gardens in a fantastic location

Date of stay: July 2017

We spent two wonderful relaxing weeks in this charming peaceful hamlet. We enjoyed exploring the beautiful countryside. This extremely comfortable house with lovely gardens felt very much like a home, and the personal touches were greatly appreciated. The house is immaculate, spacious, and well equipped with a cosy log fire. The owner’s superb information guide and caretaker’s knowledge assisted us greatly and ensured we were able to take full advantage of the area. We would highly recommend.

Review by: The Mackenzie family

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Farmhouse - Champ du Boult, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review