Le Pigeonnier (Reference: 3332)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(5 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Relaxing rural retreat!

Date of stay: August 2019

Characterful gite with plenty of space for a family to spread out and relax indoors and out! Our young children loved playing in the garden, there were lots of different seating areas to catch sun or shade depending on what you prefer at different times of day. Peaceful location with great views over countryside, we saw deer in the field next to the house most evenings! Amenities aren't far away and plenty of excursions nearby. The Lot is stunning, this gite is great value for a lovely holiday!

Review by: Roberts Family

many visits from 2009 - 2019

Date of stay: July 2019

what can we say about Le Pigeonnier that hasn't already been said?
the fact that we keep coming back with friends is a testament to how much we like this part of France but also how much we like the properties owned by Jackie & Roger at Le Vert. and yes we have tried them all, but would probably say that Le Pigeonnier is our favourite. whether relaxing in the garden or going on adventures around La Lot, this is the place to come back to...home from home, also J & R are superb hosts - thanks

Review by: Alyson & Kathryn

a perfectly peaceful and idyllic place

Date of stay: July 2019

we stayed in July 2016
What a perfectly peaceful and idyllic place. We so enjoyed a splendid stay at Le Pigeonnier. Such lovely hosts who had thought of our every need. We would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family and hope to return one day for more R&R in this fine looking house and beautiful location.

Review by: Kath & Richard D

July 2019 + June 2017

Date of stay: July 2019

Our family of 4 stayed at Le Pigeonnier in 2017 and returned again in 2019. On both occasions we were thoroughly satisfied with all aspects of location, accommodation & facilities. Jackie and Roger clearly work hard to maintain their property & grounds in good condition, and their hospitality is perfect. This location is ideal for both local and distant places of interest and we could easily visit St Emilion, Gouffre de Padirac, Sarlat and many other must-see places. We will return for sure!

Review by: Barry & Linda

Wonderful holiday house

Date of stay: July 2019

Le Pigeonnier exceeded our high expectations from the minute we arrived. The atmosphere in and around the house (including the perfect hosts Jackie and Roger) make you feel at home immediately. The big garden has great views and many places to sit. In the twilight the deers make their appearance, in the darkness the (falling) stars in the sky kept amazing us. We loved swimming in Castelfranc and lac Montcuq. Lots of nice villages to visit in the area! Highly recommended!!

Review by: R.J. Koelman

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Le Pigeonnier, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review