Les Eyzies, Dordogne (Reference: 224291)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(8 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Fantastic House & Location

Date of stay: June 2018

We had an excellent stay at this house for a family holiday. The location was excellent and it was easy to access major towns and attractions of the Dordogne from.

We were greeted upon arrival by Simon to explain the house and pool. The house was fantastic, very clean, spacious and furnished to a high standard. The rooms were spacious and the provided bedding for the baby was like new. The pool was absolutely wonderful and using gas BBQ each evening while dining outside enjoying the view!

Review by: Liam
Owner Response

Liam, great to hear you and your family had a good holiday and enjoyed the house. Thank you for a wonderful review. Simon and Jenny.


Amazing First Class Luxury Property

Date of stay: June 2018

June 2018 – 2 weeks

It was our first visit to the property. I have to say 2 weeks of heaven, we have already booked our return for 2019.

Owners Simon & Jenny were there when we arrived, explained everything we needed to know about the property (great welcome pack). It is excellent in every aspect. Where do I start, well equipped kitchen, we used the BBQ most days and the pool is the best we have used at a property and well maintained by Simon. The view from the property is amazing.

P

Review by: Paul & Ann
Owner Response

Paul and Ann, thank you so much for the great review and the return booking next year. Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property and local area. Looking forward to welcoming you back in 2019. Simon and Jenny.


Wonderful house in beautiful setting

Date of stay: August 2017

We had a fabulous fortnight at this wonderful holiday home. We loved the pool and the table tennis table and the house was very luxurious, immaculately clean and so well equipped. The setting is beautiful and very peaceful with spectacular views. We really enjoyed the local walks through the woods and visited many towns and villages. Simon and Jenny were so helpful throughout our stay, cleaning the pool regularly and offering advice on the local area. We would highly recommend this house.

Review by: Mrs K Kelly
Owner Response

Kerry, thank you for your review. Great to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed the local area. Simon and Jenny


Fantastic house

Date of stay: July 2017

Another great holiday had staying in this fantastic house. Simon and Jenny are very knowledgable and accommodating, providing a first-class welcome pack, pool towels as well as bathroom ones, and even an additional bed for our party of nine! The pool is excellent and impeccably maintained, along with the gardens, which are beautiful...pelargonium tubs a plenty. When not in the pool, there's badminton, table tennis, board games, books and DVDs to keep you entertained...excellent holiday home!

Review by: Emma and Nic
Owner Response

Thank you for another kind review. It was good to welcome you back again this year, really pleased to hear yo enjoyed your holiday. Thanks again, Simon and Jenny.


Holiday Heaven Pool and House Expectional

Date of stay: June 2017

We had the best time here, the house was just what we hoped for and more. Everything seemed to be catered for. Simon and Jenny should be so proud of their home, because that's what it is, not just a rental house, its a home. Books, DVDs, games Table Tennis . The Beer, wine, bread, butter and coffee left for us on arrival was just the
nicest touch. Thanks again. It was a pleasure from start to finish.

Review by: Marjorie & Dave Philpott and Friends
Owner Response

Thank you so much for your review. Really enjoyed meeting you all, and glad you enjoyed your stay. Simon and Jenny.


Beautiful house and pool in a great location.

Date of stay: June 2017

We stayed in this lovely house the first week of June. The weather was very mixed but it didn't affect our experience of this beautiful area. The owners were extremely helpful and shared their local knowledge with us. The house is very well equipped and comfortable with an extensive selection of books and DVDs. A highlight for us was the pool which is spotlessly clean. We will definitely return.

Review by: Angela and Wyatt Enever
Owner Response

Hi Angela and Wyatt. Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed the pool. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time at the house and in the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Simon and Jenny.


First Class Luxury Villa

Date of stay: August 2016

Luxury Villa with fabulous pool and fantastic views. Owners Simon and Jenny are delightful, committed to ensuring that your holiday is first class. Beautiful well appointed villa, with an immaculate clean pool, and lovely terrace. Lots to do in the area, that will keep you entertained. Fabulous place that we would highly recommend!

Review by: Niki
Owner Response

Niki, thank for your review. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday and this region of France, Simon.


Fantastic house and pool with everything you need.

Date of stay: July 2016

This is by far the best house we've stayed in in France. It was clean, spacious and extremely well-equipped; from an even better resourced kitchen than my own to a ping-pong table outside. The pool is a great size and clean (with an alarm), ample outdoor seating, towels and beautiful hanging baskets and pots. The house lends itself very well to two families; each having two bedrooms and a bathroom. Simon and Jenny were extremely helpful and friendly...we've booked again for next summer!

Review by: Emma from Somerset
Owner Response

Emma, Thank you for your kind review. It was good to meet you, your family and friends. Look forward to meeting you again next summer. Thanks again, Simon.


Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Les Eyzies, Dordogne, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review