Les Eyzies, Dordogne (Reference: 224291)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(22 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Chez Nous are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Chez Nous and Chez Nous is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Wonderful house in beautiful setting

Date of stay: August 2017

We had a fabulous fortnight at this wonderful holiday home. We loved the pool and the table tennis table and the house was very luxurious, immaculately clean and so well equipped. The setting is beautiful and very peaceful with spectacular views. We really enjoyed the local walks through the woods and visited many towns and villages. Simon and Jenny were so helpful throughout our stay, cleaning the pool regularly and offering advice on the local area. We would highly recommend this house.

Review by: Mrs K Kelly
Owner Response

Kerry, thank you for your review. Great to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed the local area. Simon and Jenny


Fantastic house

Date of stay: July 2017

Another great holiday had staying in this fantastic house. Simon and Jenny are very knowledgable and accommodating, providing a first-class welcome pack, pool towels as well as bathroom ones, and even an additional bed for our party of nine! The pool is excellent and impeccably maintained, along with the gardens, which are beautiful...pelargonium tubs a plenty. When not in the pool, there's badminton, table tennis, board games, books and DVDs to keep you entertained...excellent holiday home!

Review by: Emma and Nic
Owner Response

Thank you for another kind review. It was good to welcome you back again this year, really pleased to hear yo enjoyed your holiday. Thanks again, Simon and Jenny.


Holiday Heaven Pool and House Expectional

Date of stay: June 2017

We had the best time here, the house was just what we hoped for and more. Everything seemed to be catered for. Simon and Jenny should be so proud of their home, because that's what it is, not just a rental house, its a home. Books, DVDs, games Table Tennis . The Beer, wine, bread, butter and coffee left for us on arrival was just the
nicest touch. Thanks again. It was a pleasure from start to finish.

Review by: Marjorie & Dave Philpott and Friends
Owner Response

Thank you so much for your review. Really enjoyed meeting you all, and glad you enjoyed your stay. Simon and Jenny.


Beautiful house and pool in a great location.

Date of stay: June 2017

We stayed in this lovely house the first week of June. The weather was very mixed but it didn't affect our experience of this beautiful area. The owners were extremely helpful and shared their local knowledge with us. The house is very well equipped and comfortable with an extensive selection of books and DVDs. A highlight for us was the pool which is spotlessly clean. We will definitely return.

Review by: Angela and Wyatt Enever
Owner Response

Hi Angela and Wyatt. Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed the pool. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time at the house and in the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Simon and Jenny.


First Class Luxury Villa

Date of stay: August 2016

Luxury Villa with fabulous pool and fantastic views. Owners Simon and Jenny are delightful, committed to ensuring that your holiday is first class. Beautiful well appointed villa, with an immaculate clean pool, and lovely terrace. Lots to do in the area, that will keep you entertained. Fabulous place that we would highly recommend!

Review by: Niki
Owner Response

Niki, thank for your review. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday and this region of France, Simon.


Fantastic house and pool with everything you need.

Date of stay: July 2016

This is by far the best house we've stayed in in France. It was clean, spacious and extremely well-equipped; from an even better resourced kitchen than my own to a ping-pong table outside. The pool is a great size and clean (with an alarm), ample outdoor seating, towels and beautiful hanging baskets and pots. The house lends itself very well to two families; each having two bedrooms and a bathroom. Simon and Jenny were extremely helpful and friendly...we've booked again for next summer!

Review by: Emma from Somerset
Owner Response

Emma, Thank you for your kind review. It was good to meet you, your family and friends. Look forward to meeting you again next summer. Thanks again, Simon.


Fantastic

Date of stay: July 2016

We had a wonderful holiday at this fantastic property. The facilities were excellent, superb swimming pool, in a fabulous location. The property is beautifully maintained and absolutely spotless. Thank you Simon and Jenny. We hope to return in the future.

Review by: Paula and Will
Owner Response

It was great to meet you and your family. Thank you for the great review, we hope you can make it back sometime soon, Simon and Jenny.


Super Holiday,

Date of stay: July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this fabulous house. Of all the houses we have stayed in over the past 14 years, this was certainly the best. The location was idyllic and the setting beautiful. The house was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. We had wonderful weather and so "lived" outside on the porch and by the pool which couldn't have been nicer. Simon was always available had we any queries and we hope to return to his fantastic house next year!

Review by: Gillian
Owner Response

Gillian, thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Simon.


Exceeded expectations "Business class"

Date of stay: June 2015

7 adults and a 5 months old baby arrived at this property after following the easy directions given by the owner Simon. On arrival the house was stunning. A new looking property built in the traditional Dordogne style in a countryside setting with views over the rolling countryside. The owners descriptions of this property are modest as when you enter the house all the furniture and fittings are quality upstairs and down. The kitchen has everything you need and more. My wife was extremely impres

Review by: Jeremy Atherton
Owner Response

Jeremy, thanks for review. Really pleased you and your family enjoyed the house and had a good holiday, Simon.


Fantastic house in great location!

Date of stay: June 2015

I have been saying in houses in France for many years and this one was definitely the best. The house was well designed, comfortable, spotlessly clean and everything in it was of the highest quality. The pool, verandas and views were just beautiful. The location is great- only 10 minutes from Les Eyzies which has all you need, including supermarket and nice restaurants. Simon was helpful and friendly, as were Gary and Brenda. All in all, just a perfect holiday house!

Review by: Sharon
Owner Response

Sharon, many thanks for the lovely review. Glad to hear you had a good time, Simon.


Truly Exceptional

Date of stay: September 2014

In common with other reviews this is by far the best gite we have ever stayed in. The accommodation is fantastic, immaculately clean and very well presented. The location could not be better, really close to so many attractions towns and restaurants. The weather in September has been glorious. The owners have extremely helpful. We cannot recommend this property highly enough.

Review by: Jane and friends
Owner Response

Jane, thank you for your great review.Really pleased to hear how much you all enjoyed your holiday, Simon.


Delayed August review!

Date of stay: August 2014

Superb. Accommodation is first class. Can't fault it. The kitchen was equipped with everything. We have been holidaying in this area for the past ten years. By far the best house we have stayed in. Super location, with many activities on the doorstep. We will be returning .

Review by: James Wilcox
Owner Response

James, thank you for your review. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Simon.


Fantastic family holiday destination

Date of stay: August 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous two weeks at this wonderful house. Everything at the property exceeds expectations. The setting is stunning, the house spotless and the location is great. The nearby towns and villages are exactly what you need; great walks, superb restaurants and the required supermarkets and shops.


However, what we really liked was the effort the owners have clearly gone too. Comforts, equipment, cleanliness, wifi etc and many other things.


Review by: Mark and family
Owner Response

Mark, thank you for your kind review. It was great to welcome you back again this year, Simon.


Outstanding

Date of stay: July 2014

what a fabulous house in a superb location with outstanding views, the furniture and equipment in and outside all first class, plenty of room for all. The countryside and local towns are delightful with plenty to do for all ages if you can drag yourself away from the pool. The owners a very helpful. We cant wait to come back.

Review by: JamesV
Owner Response

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you and your family enjoyed the house and the surrounding area. Hope you can make it back next year, Simon.


Home from home but with a fantastic view.

Date of stay: June 2014

Fantastic house. You will want for nothing whilst at the property. It has everything you could possibly want for a short or longer stay. All items placed in the property by the owner are of a good quality. They have utensils in this house I have not seen before well I am male. They have a good outside area to sit in the shade/Sun. All in all a great place in a very quiet rural area. One very minor issue with television was sorted immediately by owner

Review by: Thomson & Walton family
Owner Response

Thank you for your review. We aim to create a home from home experience with the added the delights of rural France.


Great holiday home!

Date of stay: September 2013

Wow! Superb house in beautiful ,peaceful rural setting.
Really well equipped and presented.
Highly recommended!
(We even had a black woodpecker in the garden!)

Review by: Brian and Norma Rigg Cheshire
Owner Response

Thank you, great to hear you had a good holiday. Will look out for the black woodpecker.


Superb House - great location

Date of stay: September 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The house is in a wonderful quiet location with local shops and restaurants a short drive away and very well located to visit the sites in the area including those along the Vézère and Dordogne. The house is spacious, well designed, comfortable and fitted and furnished to a high standard throughout. We would highly recommend this property.

Review by: Mark
Owner Response

Thank you, really pleased to hear you had good holiday and enjoyed your stay at the house.


Fantastic Holiday Home

Date of stay: August 2013

We have just had a wonderful two week holiday. You really do have a lovely home there. We have taken our holidays in France for the past 13 years and this has to be the best property we have stayed in. The house was spotless, everything we needed was there and the view from the house was fantastic. There was plenty to do and see in the surrounding area and our two teenagers
loved the pool.

Review by: Billingham Family
Owner Response

Thank you. Good to hear you had a lovely time.


Superb gite holiday

Date of stay: July 2013

By far the finest quality gite we've stayed in since starting gite holidays in 2001. Comfortable, stylish and well-equipped, this house provides everything needed for a great family holiday. The pool was 27degC at the end of a fortnight of great weather. Plenty to see and do in the local area, the Dordogne valley is only 30min away by car. Very good shopping locally, excellent tennis courts in Montignac and great walks right on the door-step.

Review by: Evans Family
Owner Response

Thank you for your very kind review, Simon


Simply outstanding

Date of stay: June 2013

'We have just spent 2 weeks at this outstanding home. The property is immaculately presented, very spacious, spotlessly clean and equipped to a very high standard. The pool and views are exceptional, the kitchen is superb. There are many local attractions and sites to visit nearby. Montignac and the Medieval town of Sarlat are only a short drive away. The children loved the beach at Tamnies lake. Thank you for a wonderful holiday'

Review by: Paul and family
Owner Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. The lake at Tamnies is popular with many guests, especially those with young children who enjoy playing in the sand.


An amazing place to stay

Date of stay: May 2013

Have just returned from this exceptional holiday home. The property is simply wonderful, providing everything you need for a relaxing stay. The property is spacious, light and beautifully decorated throughout. The outside area is well equipped, comfortable with stunning views over the countryside. Can't wait to return next year!

Review by: Welbourn Family
Owner Response

Thank you for your kind words, great to hear you had a wonderful time. Simon.


Fabulous Holiday Home Rental

Date of stay: August 2012

We enjoyed a brilliant holiday in this immaculate house. The location is secluded enough to be peaceful with beautiful panoramic views, and close enough to enjoy all the main attractions the Dordogne has to offer. The house is a real home from home, extremely spacious, comfortably furnished, all the facilities and equipment you could possibly require. We easily catered for our party of 10 in the superb kitchen. The private pool and patio area are a great place to relax and take in the scenery.

Review by: Noel Beswick
Owner Response

Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that you and your families had a great holiday.


Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Les Eyzies, Dordogne, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Chez Nous an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

We would like to tell you about our own products and services that we think will be of interest to you. We may do so by post, telephone, SMS or email.

Please note, we will never pass your contact details to companies outside our group for marketing purposes and will always offer the option to unsubscribe from marketing communications at any time. Personal data you supply will be treated in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1999.

Please read the Privacy Policy on our website if you require further information about data protection.

Submit Review